Family Reviews

July 2019

We recently availed of the Fota Family Package at the Ambassador Hotel, Cork. We had a wonderful time.
The room was really spacious, modern and perfect for our needs as a family of four. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and we were really happy with both. The menu has fantastic choice for both adults and children. The portion sizes were also very generous. I used the gym and found it to be perfectly equipped for my needs. All staff we dealt with when booking our accommodation, at reception and in the restaurant were really friendly and attentive. We picked up our picnic for Fota as we were checking out, a really nice touch. We had a great day at Fota, as always.
We have made lovely memories during our stay, the children would love to stay again next year! We would really recommend this family-friendly hotel and the Fota Family Package in particular to those looking for a staycation! 

TripAdvisor Reviews 

Take a look at our latest hotel reviews from TripAdvisor...

138val - July 2019

Would definitely recommend this hotel can't fault it in any way very clean and  Staff couldn't do enough for us. Plenty of tea and coffee in room. Food was lovely.Great place for family breaks away. 

Mary L - July 2019

A great hotel, lovely outside space, nice bar, tasty breakfast. Would revisit. Great staff. Room was everything we expected and more. Nothing negative to say. Would recommend to anyone. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

 

ghiollaphadraig - July 2019

A fantastic, quaint hotel, very generous room for our family of five, breakfast and dinner in McGettigans bar and restaurant were amazing and catered for all ages, surprisingly less than a 20 minute walk to Cork city centre so very conviently located. Beware of the hills!!

cantfindaname2014 - July 2019

I always stay here when in Cork. Within walking distance of city centre and staff are wonderful. Great view of the sky line.

Lovely restaurant but could change the menu more often. I love it here and stay at least 3 times a year

Dreamer39787511796 - July 2019

An overnight stay at the Ambassador hotel during s business trip to Cork City
Very pleasant stay, nice room and Nice breakfast, Staff friendly.
The room was bit of a hike, but other than that, excellent !

Mobile24478502244 - July 2019

Location from train station, 2 mins in a taxi. Very good. 
Five minutes from city center walking. Excellent. 
I got a room with a balcony, but the door to it was locked. 
Food & service was good. Except we were over charged. But we were refunded with no problems. Food was excellent. All the staff were very helpful. The manager of restaurant was very professional. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my family & friends.

Rachel D - June 2019

An amazing view from our room. We were at the top floor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely sound prof room could not hear any other rooms noice. Didn’t try out the restaurant or drinks at hotel. Overall a beautiful stay

ShuggieMan - June 2019

Recommend this hotel for couples or business travel. There is a very nice bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. 
Free parking on site and the staff are friendly

Caitriona D - June 2019

This hotel is fab!! My company recently held our sports and social summer BBQ in The Ambassador. From the get go Stephanie was so helpful in accommodating us. Andrew and his team on the night were outstanding making sure our every need was attended to. It is a stunning setting for any corporate event. The food and the service were 5 star

659patrick - June 2019

Stayed at the ambassador again. Helpful staff, great rom, lovely evening meal and breakfast.... what more can I say? Great night's sleep as always. Even a book to read me to sleep taken from the bookshelves in the dining room!

Cruiser20072596079 - June 2019

On my second trip to Cork and I thought the service at the Ambassador could not better but it did. From reception staff and restaurant staff the guys bend over backwards to make sure every luxury is provided. The staff are flexible even when guest like me turn up 5 minutes before the restaurant closes and the food still remains top quality. Thank you

Passport30073680444 -June 2019

"We had an excellent stay with the Fota family package. The staff and service were fantastic, very friendly & professional. Great location as we were able to explore the city on foot. I would highly recommend it as a wonderful family friendly hotel"

GrandTour16100554474 - June 2019

"Excellent place to stay in Cork, highly recommended. Secure parking for motorcycles and restaurant is superb. Great base to explore southern Ireland. Jameson factory, ring of Kerry and Fota wildlife park all highly recommended. Would stay here again."

Mryan28 - June 2019

"I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Fabulous staff, lovely food, good location, great atmosphere and comfortable rooms with plenty of room for the kids to mess about. A really enjoyable weekend for all the family."

Brian C - June 2019

"I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. The manager in particular was amazing to deal with , the hotel was full for the weekend and he was always on call to help deal with us and all our needs in an extremely professional way. We went as a massive group of team and families which I'm sure put a burden on staff as we all did everything at the same time but he could not have gone any further out of his way 24/7. The receptionist and girl bartender were also amazing to deal with. Obviously the ethic-it is an important part of the way they are asked to deal with patrons. Will definitely be heading back. Also left a bag behind and they are kind enough to send it back , thankfully"

Erin560 - May 2019

“Gorgeous hotel in gorgeous Cork. First thing we noticed on entering reception was the beautiful display of flowers. Our room was lovely large and spacious and the breakfast was delicious with lots to offer. Only a 10 minute walk downhill to the centre for the pubs and restaurants would recommend this hotel to all. Loved it”

Sunshine15756943387 - May 2019

“Working in Cork, very friendly and excellent staff, great location and lots of parking, bathroom and showers very spacious, would highly recommend staying here, the restaurant was excellent, great price too!!”

Patricia A - December 2018

“Our stay was really nice. The location is great and close-ish to town. The hotel is up a hill which gives it beautiful views overlooking cork, and also make this hotel somewhat difficult for walk-ability. Really glad we stayed here. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were rather large with lots of beautiful natural light. Bathrooms were nicely sized too. Great value.”

 

Sign up for our exclusive special offers

Sign Up